X

Injured on the Job? Employee Guide Helps you Understand Colorado Workers’ Compensation Laws

Understanding the law can be difficult for someone who doesn’t work in it day-to-day, and workers’ compensation is no different. Knowing what to do in the event of an injury on the job will help your claim go smoothly and prevent unnecessary delays.

Workers’ Compensation is insurance your employer buys in the private market, to cover your financial needs in the event of an injury on the job. Sometimes, claims unfortunately fall short or are denied altogether.

If you’ve ever been injured on the job, you will likely have a lot of questions, like:

How and when do I tell my employer of an injury?

Do I need to file any paperwork with the Colorado workers’ compensation agency and when?

These questions and more are answered in a handy guide to Colorado worker compensation policies and procedures published by the Colorado Division of Workers’ Compensation.

It is by no means a replacement for legal advice.

But by following the procedures outlined in this guide and instructions from your Colorado Workers’ Compensation attorney at the Babcock Law Firm, you can be sure your claim will be handled properly and you will stand the greatest chance of receiving the compensation you are entitled to.

If you’re injured on the job, report the incident to your supervisor IN WRITING no later than 4 days after it occurs. Reporting verbally will NOT be sufficient.

Also, be sure you file your claim with the Colorado Workers’ Compensation agency in Denver no later than 2 years after the incident. The guide also gives you details into how claims are paid and other questions about re-entering the workforce.

Consult this guide and an expert Colorado Workers’ Compensation attorney to help you navigate the legal system and ensure you receive the benefits you are entitled to.  

Related Post

Categories: Workers' Compensation
Tags: Colorado job injuryworkers' comp benefitsworkplace accidents
Admin :